Thunder, Lightning…Very Very Frightening!

This morning around 4 a.m. I woke up to the sounds of thunder and the pounding of the rain on the roof. Today is the second day of nasty weather in Gainesville but at least today I am not lugging around camera equipment without an umbrella…today is my favorite day of the week! While most people look forward to the weekends I look forward to Thursdays because I only have one class, no work, and it is my day to sit down and catch up on life. Today my class was canceled though so I did not have to battle Mother Nature…lucky for me because it doesn’t look like it’s going to let up anytime soon!

Wonderful weather instore for the Sunshine State!

With the nasty weather and no place to go and only homework and laundry on the agenda until my afternoon workout with Katie I plan on staying in my pjs as long as possible! But don’t worry I won’t be alone…with 40 years of serving coffee under his belt the CEO of Starbucks Howard Shultz wanted to make sure his partners felt loved and gave each one of us a special edition of his book “Onward.” I plan on taking homework break by reading his book with a good cup of joe of the Tribute blend (also part of the celebration of 40 years of Starbucks coffee). If you haven’t had a chance to try Tribute head to your local Starbucks and grab a cup…it’s quickly become my favorite coffee. But if you choose to do so…be careful because the weather is insane!

Leave a Reply

